Areas of competence

The core task of METRO PROPERTIES is to increase the value of the real estate assets through active and strategic portfolio and asset management on the long term, thereby balancing the interests of both the tenants and the owners. For the sales lines of METRO GROUP we offer customised real estate solutions - from the individual store to the shopping center. The activities of METRO PROPERTIES also include the management of shopping centers in Poland and Turkey.

Asset & Portfolio Management, Project Development and Transactions

Kurpfalzcenter parking

Asset & Portfolio Management

Real estate assets are in the good hands of our specialist Asset Managers, who are equally at home in the worlds of finance and trade. They assume the detailed planning and ensure that every property generates the best possible return for its investors.

Learn more

Kronenbergcenter outside

Project Development

In the retail and wholesale trade the important aspect is to recognise the expectations of the customers at an early stage and make them customised offers that represent genuine added value. This relates not only to product ranges and services, but also the shopping venues themselves.

Learn more

Woman with folder in her hands

Transactions

From the broad range of the Group's real estate stock, METRO PROPERTIES selectively offers investment opportunities for different groups of investors. The focus of the portfolio is on commercial real estate in Germany and many other countries in Western and Eastern Europe, as well as Asia.

Learn more

Center Management

From retail parks for daily supplies up to shopping malls with 170 tenants: Our Center Management makes sure that shopping locations are equally attractive for our tenants as well as customers. Together with the joint-venture MEC METRO ECE Centermanagement GmbH, we take care of various tasks for 43 locations across Germany. In Poland and Turkey, we’re present with own companies and manage the centers entirely – from operations to lease management and marketing.

More information

Cooperation with the specialists

Energy and resource management

Long-term value retention and the optimal management of a property depend more than ever on the right energy management. The Energy Management Company of METRO AG optimises the energy consumption of existing properties and develops innovative concepts to increase the energy efficiency of new buildings.
MCC Düsseldorf frontview

Facilities Management

The holistic and sustainable management of retail and commercial real estate makes an important contribution to value retention. Whether infrastructure, commercial or technical facilities management: at METRO GROUP everything is in one place.

man-is-reparing-a-lamp

Kompetenzfelder

Kernaufgabe von METRO PROPERTIES ist es, den Wert des Immobilienvermögens durch aktives und strategisches Portfolio- und Asset-Management langfristig zu steigern – und dabei die Interessen von Mietern und Eigentümern in Einklang zu bringen. Für die Vertriebslinien der METRO GROUP bieten wir kundenorientierte Immobilien-Lösungen - vom einzelnen Store bis zum Shopping-Center. Zu den Leistungen von METRO PROPERTIES zählt ferner das Management von Einkaufszentren in Polen und in der Türkei.

Kurpfalzcenter Parkplatz

Asset & Portfoliomanagement

Immobilienvermögen ist bei unseren spezialisierten Asset Managern in guten Händen. Denn diese sind in der Finanz- und Handelswelt gleichermaßen zu Hause. Sie übernehmen die Detailplanung und stellen sicher, dass jede Immobilie die bestmögliche Rendite für ihre Anleger erwirtschaftet.

Mehr erfahren

Kronenbergcenter Außenansicht

Project Development

Im Handel geht es darum, die Erwartung der Kunden frühzeitig zu erkennen und ihnen passgenaue Angebote zu machen, die einen echten Mehrwert darstellen. Das betrifft nicht nur Sortimente und Services, sondern auch die Einkaufsstätten selbst.

Mehr erfahren

Frau vor Ordnerregal

Transactions

Aus dem breit gefächerten Immobilienbestand des Konzerns bietet METRO PROPERTIES selektiv Anlagemöglichkeiten für verschiedene Investorengruppen. Der Schwerpunkt des Portfolios liegt bei Handelsimmobilien in Deutschland und vielen weiteren Ländern in West- und Osteuropa sowie auch im asiatischen Raum.

Mehr erfahren

Center Management

Vom Fachmarktzentrum für den täglichen Bedarf bis hin zur Shopping Mall mit 170 Mietern: Unser Center Management sorgt dafür, dass Einkaufsstätten für unsere Mieter und deren Kunden gleichermaßen attraktiv sind. Gemeinsam mit dem Joint Venture MEC METRO-ECE Centermanagement GmbH übernehmen wir deshalb vielfältige Aufgaben für 43 Standorte in ganz Deutschland. In Polen und der Türkei sind wir mit eigenen Gesellschaften vertreten und betreuen die Center-Standorte umfassend - vom Betrieb über das Vermietungsmanagement bis hin zum Marketing.

Mehr erfahren

Zusammenarbeit mit den Spezialisten

Energie und Ressourcenmanagement

Der langfristige Werterhalt und die optimale Bewirtschaftung einer Immobilie hängen mehr denn je vom richtigen Energiemanagement ab. Die Energy Management-Gesellschaft der METRO AG optimiert den Energieverbrauch bestehender Immobilien und entwickelt innovative Konzepte zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz bei Neubauten.

MCC Düsseldorf Außenansicht

Facilities Management

Die ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung der Handels- und Gewerbeimmobilien leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Werterhalt. Ob infrastrukturelles, kaufmännisches oder technisches Facilities Management: Bei der METRO GROUP liegt alles in einer Hand.

Mann repariert eine Lampe

Seite teilen